FEB Board Members at the 2017 Board Member Retreat

Seated: June Moss – VA Palo Alto, John Kramar – U.S. CIS & Immediate Past chair, Gita Uppal – VA & Chair, Janie Thomas – DOL & Treasurer

Standing: John Cabeca – U.S. PTO, Leah Ganj-Bakhsh – SFFEB Intern & U.S. Passport Agency, Kimberley Nash – HUD & Shared Neutrals Chair, Leo Kay – DOL & Public Affairs Chair, Sara Russell – SFFEB Director, Gail Castaneda, Maria Jauregui – U.S. Immigration Court & Public Service Week Chair, Patricia Raymond – SSA, Robert Pesapane – FEMA, Mick Connolly – EEOC.

Governing Council Members serve a minimum of two years, and nominations are confirmed by annual vote of the full FEB membership. The two elected Governing Council Officers, the Chair and Vice-Chair, are also elected annually and serve a one year term. As a general rule, the Chair is succeeded by the Vice-Chair. The Chair acts as the senior spokesman for the FEB and supervises the activities of the Governing Council. Generally, the Governing Council meets on a monthly basis, and once meeting minutes are approved by the Chair, they are distributed to the full FEB membership. Scroll down for the latest meeting minutes.

Elected Officers (1-year term; Auto-succession)

  • Chair: Gita Uppal, Customer Relationship Manager, Pacific District Office of Information and Technology
  • 1st Vice Chair: Les Yamagata, Deputy Regional Commissioner, Federal Acquisition Service, GSA
  • 2nd Vice Chair: John Cabeca, Director, Silicon Valley Patent and Trade Office
  • Treasurer: Janie Thomas, Regional Administrator, Department of Labor, Office of Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management
  • Immediate Past Chair: John Kramar, District Director, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Citizen and Immigration Services

Ex-Officio Members (no terms; alternates shown)

  • Janie Thomas, U.S. Department of Labor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration and Management
  • Robert Trefault, U.S. Office of Personnel Management, Merit System Accountability Compliance
  • Robert Fenton, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Dan Brown, Acting Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration
  • Mario Canton, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Federal Protective Service
  • Vicki McAlister, Senior Commissioner’s Representative, Internal Revenue Service
  • John E. Bennett, Special Agent in Chart, Federal Bureau of Investigations

Appointed Positions (1 year term; renewable; co-chairs shown)

  • Fred Lau & Kathleen Roscher (shared), U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Transportation Security Agency
  • John Kramar, U.S. Department of Homeland Security, United States Citizen and Immigration Services
  • Rafael Nunez, United States Postal Inspection Service (Alternates: Kevin Rho and Tony Galetti)
  • Gita Uppal, San Francisco Veterans Affairs Medical Center
  • Lydia Baca, Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service
  • Patricia Raymond, U.S. Social Security Administration
  • Jesus Mendoza, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Service
  • Betsy Thompson, U.S. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Public Health Service
  • John Cabeca, Director, U.S. Patent and Trade Silicon Valley Office

Military Chairs

  • Captain Joseph Kramek for Rear Admiral Todd A. Sokalzuk, U.S. Coast Guard
  • Merry Goodenough for Lieutenant Colonel John Morrow, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Michael Stocks, U.S. Army Reserves, 63rd Regional Support Command

Standing Committee Chairs (Terms vary)

  • Combined Federal Campaign, Local Federal Coordinating Committee CoChairs: Linda Moore, U.S. Postal Service; June Moss, Veterans Administration Palo Alto Medical Center; Ridwanna Bentley, Dept. of Justice – Immigration Court
  • Emergency Preparedness Advisory Council: Ahsha Tribble, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Emergency Preparedness Working Group: Jim McCauley, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Human Resources Council: Robert Trefault, Office of Personnel Management
  • Leadership Development Program: Robert Trefault, U.S. Office of Personnel Management
  • Public Affairs Officers Council: Leo Kay, Department of Labor
  • Public Service Week: Maria Jauregui, U.S. Immigration Court
  • Shared Neutrals Program: Kimberley Nash, U.S. Housing and Urban Development
  • SES Executive Leadership: John Kramar, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

Federal Executive Board Staff:

Important Links & Documents

FEB Documents

Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Minutes: